Today is
RatesProductsServicesOnline ServicesAbout UsContact Us
About Us


Chartered in September 1958, University of Louisiana Federal Credit Union (originally named Southwestern Louisiana Institution Federal Credit Union and then changed to University of Southwestern Louisiana Federal Credit Union) was formed by ten employees of Southwestern Louisiana Institution. These employees wanted to create a source of credit for members by pooling their savings to make loans at a low interest rate as well as offer other financial services for the economic well-being of members.

Because the sponsor of our credit union is and has always been only the University, our members include employees of the University and its affiliates, retired employees, and the immediate family of these members. Since October 2002, undergrad and graduate students have also been able to join our credit union.

The most recent group that can become members of the credit union are University of Louisiana Alumni Association Members.  Alumni Members began joining the credit union as of December 2012,  For more details about membership eligibility, please click here.

As a member of the credit union, you own one share of this organization and can attend the annual meeting, where you can elect the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors governs our credit union and consists of members who serve voluntarily without pay. 


2015 Board Members
William Crist, Chairman
Loretta Tauzin, Vice Chairman
Carolyn Broussard, Secretary/Treasurer
Oliver Blanchard, Director
Donna Fontenot, Director
Kathryn Riedel, Director
Michael Simon, Director
Charles Triche, Director
2015 Supervisory Committee
Donna Fontenot, Chairman
Barton Broussard, Member
Mary Elizabeth Guillet, Member
Ronnie LaJaunie, Member
Barbary Wooley, Member
2015 Credit Committee
Danny Brignac, Chairman
Anthony Greco, Secretary
Patricia Matthieu, CEO
Eldine Boudreaux, Member
Jeanette Broussard, Member

Privacy Policy | Notices, Terms, and Conditions
Browser Requirements
Design & Hosting by D+H
Copyright D+H All Rights Reserved.