About Us

Building lifelong relationships with our members by offering spirited, personal service to help you meet your unique financial goals.

Chartered in September 1958, University of Louisiana Federal Credit Union was formed by ten employees of Southwestern Louisiana Institution. These employees wanted to create a source of credit for members by pooling their savings to make loans at a low interest rate as well as offer other financial services for the economic well-being of members. The credit union was originally named Southwestern Louisiana Institution Federal Credit Union, then changed to University of Southwestern Louisiana Federal Credit Union, and once again changed to its current name. 

  • Serving University of Louisiana at Lafayette employees and its affiliates, retired employees, and immediate family of members. 
  • October 2002: Began serving University of Louisiana at Lafayette undergraduate and graduate students. 
  • December 2012: Began serving University of Louisiana at Lafayette Alumni Association members. 
  • November 2015: Began serving the employees and students of South Louisiana Community College.

Learn more about membership.

Second Branch Location Now Open!

Our new Main Branch at 805 Bertrand Drive opened on Monday, July 10, 2017. The Main Branch is conveniently located near South Louisiana Community College (SLCC), University of Louisiana at Lafayette Research Park and Cajun Field.

All financial services are available including tellers, checking and savings accounts, loans, mortgages, financial counselors, three drive-thru lanes, drive-thru ATM and night deposit box. The Campus Branch remains open to serve members at 619 McKinley Street (Olivier Parking Tower), across from the UL Lafayette Student Union. Both branches are part of the CO-OP Shared Branch network and welcome the members of participating credit unions.

Main Branch
805 Bertrand Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506
Get Directions
Phone: 337-482-6956 / 800-232-9616
Fax: 337-534-8222

Monday-Friday, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Drive Thru: 
Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.